Monday, 28 November 2016

The 2017 Singapore-Southeast Asian Pipe Band Championships

Please pencil in your calendar: the Singapore-Southeast Asian Pipe Band Championships 2017, our TENTH anniversary, is scheduled for Saturday 10th June for Solos and Sunday 11th June for Bands. 
Venue/s is/are to be announced.

Monday, 31 October 2016

Hot News!
Past Champion Northland Kings Pipes and Drums will be playing prior to the Final Match at Singapore Cricket Club International Rugby Sevens at 6:30PM on Sunday 6th November

Monday, 8 August 2016

Thank you for the support and partipation at the 2016 SSEA Championships

Pipe Band Association, Singapore would like to thank you all for your support andparticipation at the Championships this year.

Special thanks must go to the staff and the pupils at Northland Secondary School and St. Joseph's Institution for preparation and clean-up.

Brief account of the Events:
Solo Contests on Saturday 4th June at Northland Secondary School

                                          Getting ready for the contests






Drumming and Piping Judges after the long day of competition




Band Contests on Sunday 5th June at St. Joseph's Institution, Bishan Campus

Briefing prior to the Competitions

More photos and videos are available on SSEA Bagpipe Band Championships

See you at the next Competitions in 2017.  We will be celebrating our 10th Anniversary!





Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Regarding the recent events in Scotland and Australia, the Association support the legal advice towards social media on the inappropriate comments

Friday, 3 June 2016

The 2016 Singapore-Southeast Asia Pipe Band Championships Programme




Venues for events:

Solo Contests on Sat 4th Jun at Northland Secondary School, 3 Yishun Street 22
10AM start


Band Contests on Sun 5th June at St Joseph’s Institution (Bishan Campus) 21 Bishan Street 14
10:30AM start


Tuesday, 3 May 2016

The 2016 Singapore-Southeast Asian Pipe Band Championships - Adjudicators

Thank you for entering the 2016 Championships.  Now we are working on the timetable.

We are happy to announce the world-class adjudicators for this year's competitions.
 

Tuesday, 19 April 2016